Shakoor ahmad dar, Kashmir, Kulgam, Indian army, LeT, Lashkar-e-Taiba,JeM, Jaish-e-Mohammed, Hizbul Mujahideen, Kashmir unrest, Mission all out

21 Terrorists Marked For Doom In The Kashmir Valley!

In the freshly launched offence by the military in the Kashmir valley, the Indian army has issued a list of 21 top commanders and management in order to cripple the functionality and organizing capabilities of the terrorist organizations operating in Kashmir.

Some of the terrorists included in the list issued by the Indian army are:

LeT (Lashkar-e-Taiba)

  1. Azad Ah Malik (Dada)
  2. Shakoor Ah Dar
  3.  Naveed Jatt
  4. Riyaz Ah Dar Mustaq Ah Mir

JeM (Jaish-e-Mohammed)

  1. Jahid Ah Wani

  2. Mudasir Ah Khan


Zakir Rashid Bhat

. HM (Hizbul Mujahideen)

  1. Mohd Ashraf Khan

  2. Altaf Ah Dar

  3. Mohd Abbas Sheikh

  4. Umar Majeed Ganai

  5. Saifullah Mir

  6. Zeenat-ul-Islam

  7. Royaz Ahmed Naikoo

  8. Latif Ahmad Dar

  9. Umar Fayaz Lone

The offensive launched by the Indian army has already bore fruit with 2 of top LeT commanders including Shakoor Ahmad Dar killed in an encounter in Kulgam District on South Kashmir on Sunday. One of the terrorists surrendered along with the two kills. Shakoor Ahmad Dar as per the list was an A+ category militant and belonged to Tengpora, Kulgam District. The Indian army and the police are working in cohesion along with the presence of NSG or Black Cat Commandoes. They received the tip regarding some terrorists present in Cheddar village in Qaimoh of Kulgam district. As per the police report a team of police personnel along with the Indian army and CRPF surrounded the suspected house and made an appeal to the terrorists for their surrender. The militants then opened fire which led to the encounter of two terrorists and the surrender of one.

One of the other militants killed apart from Shakoor Ahmad Dar is believed to be of Pakistani nationality however any confirmation is yet to be received. Another encounter took place in Awantipora area of Pulwama. It is to be kept it mind that these encounters occurred just after 2 days of the encounter that took place on Friday and resulted in 4 dead terrorists in Anantnag. Among those killed were Dawood Sofi, an A++ category militant and also the chief of Islamic State Jammu and Kashmir (ISJK). He joined militancy in August 2016.

Also Read:

B.V.R Subramanyam and K Vijay Kumar: These Fierce Officers To Assist Governor Vohra In Kashmir

6th June 1984: The Incident At Golden Temple Made Amritsar The City Of Death

All the militants included in the list have been divided into 4 major categories which are: A++, A+, A and B with A++ being the highest priority on the hit list. Dawood Sofi was one such militant. The list has been prepared prior to the Amarnath Yatra which is to begin from 28th of June this year. The plan is to clear the Jammu-Srinagar highway before the pilgrimage. A similar list had been prepared some time back and all the terrorists on that list were successfully eliminated by the armed forces.

The sudden anti-militancy operations are not only because of the imposition of Governor’s rule in the state but also because of the attacks by the militants during the Ramazan ceasefire. The killing of Shujaat Bukhari and Aurangzeb further fueled the frustration of the forces deployed in Kashmir. The attack on Amarnath pilgrims last year has already put the central government under pressure as another attack may prove futile for the BJP keeping in mind the 2019 elections. To prevent any such mishaps, the Indian army and the government is leaving no stone unturned and neither should they because no matter who advocates the militants in Kashmir, not one person has the power or authority to willfully state that no attacks will be incurred on the pilgrims.

Share you Story with us at Guest Blog Section. For any further queries and suggestions contact us at, we will revert back to you within 24 hours. 

Leave a Reply